HoVis Consignment is a fake company, “It’s” a (SCAM)

August 7, 2012

Kind of wanted to get the word out… I have a buddy that found a Kawasaki Mule for sale on Craigslist for a really good price. He started interfacing with the seller via email and she said that she was having Hovis Consignment (hovisconsignment.com) handle the sale. My buddy researched the web, found only positive things to say about Hovis, and proceeded to sign up and buy the Mule. Hovis instructed him to wire transfer funds to their Barclays account in England. This raised a flag so he discussed it with his bank and they said it was legit. So he sent the money off and no Mule was delivered. After further research, he found out that the site was created in July of this year and the URL is owned by a Russian, and the account he transferred to was not a Barclay’s account. Got Law enforcement involved and it seems that foreign countries don’t care about Americans getting scammed, as I guess it just puts money into their economy.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: